The Municipality of Roerdalen is situated in Midden-Limburg and is made up of the villages of Herkenbosch, Melick, Montfort, Posterholt, Sint Odiliënberg and Vlodrop. The outer region comprises the hamlets of Borg, Etsberg, Holst, Lerop, Paarlo, 't Reutje, Varsten and Waterschei. Our municipality contains a number of unique buildings and monuments, such as Castle Daelenbroek, The Gitstappermolen, a corn mill belt and Castle Montfort. Roerdalen is famed for its lovely nature, including De Meinweg National Park and the Roer Valley. Our town hall is located in Sint Odiliënberg.

Visit our website in English  (Google translate)(externe link)

Other languages

Do you want to read  our website in another language on your PC or laptop?

  • Select the text you want to translate 
  • Choose 'Vertalen' in the small menu that appears
  • Select the language you prefer
  • The translation appears. You can read or listen tot the translated text (by Google)


The Roerdalen Service Point is the central counter for the municipality of Roerdalen. Here you can find out about all of our municipal products and services. In person, by telephone, in writing and via e-mail.

Visitor’s address: Schaapsweg 20, 6077 CG Sint Odiliënberg, the Netherlands
Postal address: Postbus 6099, 6077 ZH Sint Odiliënberg, the Netherlands
Telephone: +31 (0)475-538888
Fax: +31 (0)475-538899
Emergency telephone: +31 (0)6-55838069 (outside office hours)
Public space Service Point: +31 (0)475-538888

Opening times


Monday: 9.00 – 17.00  
Tuesday: 9.00 – 19.00  
Wednesday: 9.00 – 17.00  
Thursday: 9.00 – 17.00  
Friday: 9.00 – 12.00


Monday: 8.30 – 17.00  
Tuesday: 8.30 – 17.00  
Wednesday: 8.30 – 17.00  
Thursday: 8.30 – 17.00  
Friday: 8.30 – 12.00